Let’s grow old together and die at the same time

To Lose My Life – White Lies (2009) FLAC Audio HD 1080p Video ~MetalGuruMessiah~

“To Lose My Life” is the title track from the debut album by White Lies. White Lies are the newest band that I count among my all time favorites. They have released 4 albums and I think they are all exceptional and I listen to them very frequently. There is a great official video for this song, but I just couldn’t resist trying something for it.

I have numerous videos is various stage of completion for songs from this band…very happy to get one finished! Check out my other video from a song on their debut if you’re so inclined; “From The Stars”:

To Lose My Life… (also known by extended title of To Lose My Life or Lose My Love, or shortened as To Lose My Life) is the debut album by the British Indie rock band White Lies. It was released on 19 January 2009, through Fiction Records. The album was produced by Ed Buller and Max Dingel, between ICP Studios in Belgium and Kore Studios in London.

The album produced four singles; “Unfinished Business”, “Death” and “To Lose My Life”, prior to its release, and “Farewell to the Fairground” in the months following. “Death” was re-issued in June 2009, with “From the Stars” appearing as iTunes’s “Single of the Week” during December 2008. The album was released in the United States on 17 March 2009.

[Lyrics]
He said to lose my life or lose my love
That’s the nightmare I’ve been running from
So let me hold you in my arms a while
I was always careless as a child
And there’s a part of me that still believes
My soul will soar above the trees
But a desperate fear flows through my blood
That our dead loves buried beneath the mud

Let’s grow old together
And die at the same time
Let’s grow old together
And die at the same time

I said I’ve got no time, I have to go
And I was more right than now I’ll ever know
He said my heart is faint, will minds regret
And left him crying next to the chapel’s steps

Let’s grow old together
And die at the same time

Let’s grow old together
And die at the same time

He said?

Let’s grow old together
And die at the same time
Let’s grow old together
And die at the same time

He said?

He said to lose my life or lose my love
That’s the nightmare I’ve been running from
So let me hold you in my arms a while
I was careless as a child
There’s a part of me that still believes
My soul will soar above the trees
A desperate fear flows through my blood
Our dead loves buried beneath the mud
A desperate fear flows through my blood
Our dead loves buried beneath the mud

Leave a Reply

