You’ll go your own sweet Your own sweet way

Your Own Sweet Way – The Notting Hillbillies (1990) FLAC Remaster HD Video ~MetalGuruMessiah~

“Your Own Sweet Way” was released in the winter of 1990 on the first (and only) album by The Notting Hillbillies, Missing…Presumed Having a Good Time. This was one of my favorite albums that year….and for a few years after, I kept looking for the next one to drop…finally giving up hope they’d record another. It was such a cool, beautiful and mellow record….the players are all fantastic….a shame they didn’t do more.

I previously took the promo video for “Will You Miss Me” and edited it to the longer studio track…I mentioned then that I hoped to do the same for “Your Own Sweet Way”….and I’m happy to have completed it. As with “Will You Miss Me”, the album track was longer and the promo vid was edited to a shorter version….I love having both videos now ready for viewing containing the longer studio tracks as the audio source…you get an extra minute of instrumental goodness for each track!

I hope you enjoy! Thanks for watching!

[Lyrics]
There’s nothing I can do
Nothing I can say
You’ll do what you want to
You’ll go your own sweet way
You’ll go your own sweet
Your own sweet way
You’ll go your own sweet
Your own sweet way

Now I can talk to you serious
I can talk to you nice
But when it comes to love
You won’t take good advice
You’ll go your own sweet
Your own sweet way
You’ll go your own sweet
Your own sweet way

It doesn’t matter what I say
What I do or what I think
You can lead a horse to water
You can’t make him drink
You’ll go your own sweet
Your own sweet way
You’ll go your own sweet
Your own sweet way

Leave a Reply

