“I’m a rolling, rolling down the road…just dreaming about the days of long ago”…..

Will You Miss Me – The Notting Hillbillies (1990) HQ FLAC Audio HD Video

“Will You Miss Me” was released in the winter of 1990 on the first (and only) album by The Notting Hillbillies. This was one of my favorite albums that year….and for a few years after, I kept looking for the next one to drop…finally giving up hope they’d record another. It was such a cool, beautiful and mellow record….the players are all fantastic….a shame they didn’t do more.

Anyway…..not much more to say, ‘cept I love this tune (tied with “Your Own Sweet Way” as favorites from the record….might tune up that vid as well?) and this has always been one of my favorite music videos, so I wanted to try and touch up the vid for HD, edit it from the single track to the longer studio track and also include the lossless FLAC audio track.

I hope you enjoy! Thanks for watching and Happy Easter 2015!

[Lyrics]
Will you miss me, will you miss me
Will you miss me, will you miss me
Will you miss me, miss me when I’m gone

Did you ever dream lucky, wake up cold in hand
Look at the stars in the heaven’s above
Sleep on the pillow where my head use to lay
While the moonbeams flicker ‘cross your window pane
I’m on my way from here, don’t know where I’m going

Will you miss me, will you miss me
Will you miss me, will you miss me
Will you miss me, miss me when I’m gone

I’m a rolling, rolling down the road
I’m a rolling, rolling down the road
Just dreaming about the days of long ago

When darkness falls across the land
Shadow cast in the heart of a man
The flame of desire burns bright as a star
I hear a cry on the wind like a voice from afar
I’m a stranger here, don’t know where I’m going

Will you miss me, will you miss me
Will you miss me, will you miss me
Will you miss me, miss me when I’m gone

I’m a rolling, rolling down the road
I’m a rolling, rolling down the road
Just dreaming about the days of long ago

Will you miss me, will you miss me
Will you miss me, will you miss me
Will you miss me, miss me when I’m gone

Will you miss me, will you miss me
Will you miss me, will you miss me
Will you miss me, miss me when I’m gone

Thumb1 Thumb2 Thumb3 Thumb4 Thumb5 Thumb6 Thumb7

Leave a Reply

