Start the day in a cold December way….Ma Solituda.

Ma Solituda – Catherine Wheel (1997) HQ Audio HD Video

“Ma Solituda” was released on Catherine Wheel’s fourth album, Adam and Eve, in the summer of 1997.

Catherine Wheel are one of the last of my great favorite bands, and their album Adam and Eve is easily one of my top 10 albums of all time (this is the fourth video I’ve made for a track from that album, also did; “Phantom of the American Mother” http://youtu.be/9QkY4trnStg “Thunderbird” http://youtu.be/lKxaGrGemOo and “Goodbye” http://youtu.be/aAx–9vJwlc ….check ’em if you like this one!) I’ve discussed the band and how much I like them in the earlier videos, so I won’t repeat except to say this album to me had the most Floydian sound and the influence is clear. This song is incredible!

Ma Solituda had an official promotional video released, but it was edited for the single version. I’ve worked that video with effects, edited it to the longer album version of the track, and cleaned it up for HD. Check the original video to see the changes I made. Hope you enjoy the effort and thanks for watching!

…..and if any of the guys from the band are watching, C’mon! and write some new songs and schedule the studio ;-)….you have way more fans now who would love to hear new music from Catherine Wheel!!!!

[Lyrics]
sleep, don’t weep
throw your arms together
slide, don’t lie
we always stick together

start the day
in a cold december way
feel what’s new
it’s december through and through

ma solituda sinks confusion
ma solituda sinks confusion
I fell down

sleep, don’t weep
throw your arms together
slide, don’t lie
we always stick together

start the day in a cold December way
end this day in a stream of celebration

ma solituda sinks confusion
ma solituda sinks confusion
I fell down
I fell down
december never ends, december

ma solituda sinks confusion
ma solituda sinks confusion
ma solituda sinks confusion
I fell down
I fell down

NewThumb3 NewThumb4 NewThumb5 NewThumb6 NewThumb7

Leave a Reply

