You may not need it, but I’m giving you my “Wah-Wah” anyway.

Wah-Wah – George Harrison (1970) 2014 Audio Remaster HD 1080p Video

Wah-Wah” was released in late November of 1970 on George Harrison’s massive musical monument, the 3-album All Things Must Pass. This was George’s first album in the commercial sense and to say he knocked it out of the park would be an understatement.

I have begun videos for many of the tracks from All Things Must Pass (only one completed prior to this one though, “Run Of The Mill”) and there were a couple I thought I’d have finished before “Wah-Wah”, but when Phil Kenzie (the renowned rock and roll saxophone player most famous for his work with Al Stewart (insanely incredible solos on both “Year Of The Cat” and “Time Passages”) asked me to work something up for this track, I moved it to the top of the stack! 😉

Anyway, “All Things Must Pass” is epic in every sense of the word, and if you were young enough to miss it, and have somehow managed to still not have heard it (and if you’re a serious rock and roll music fan) this album (well two thirds of it anyway, the jams on the 3rd record I listened to exactly once)….you have committed a grave error and I suggest you make amends immediately, find this album and release yourself unto the majesty of what still stands as the greatest solo record ever released by any of The Beatles….John and Paul of course released their share of strong, brilliant albums, but really nothing that can compare to the sheer scale of this record. It has a timeless quality to it and it’s brilliance burns bright through the passing years.

As usual HUGE THANKS to everyone who’s art made this new art possible….THANK YOU!!!!! And of course, thank YOU! for watching!

[Lyrics]
Wah-wah
You’ve given me a wah-wah
And I’m thinking of you
And all the things that we used to do
Wah-wah, wah-wah

Wah-wah
You may be such a big star
Being there at the right time
Cheaper than a dime
Wah-wah, you’ve given me your
Wah-wah, wah-wah

Oh, you don’t see me crying
Oh, you don’t hear me sighing

Wah-wah
I don’t need no wah-wah
And I know how sweet life can be
If I keep myself free, wah-wah
I don’t need no wah-wah

Oh, you don’t see me crying
Hey baby, you don’t hear me sighing
Oh, no, no, no, no

Wah-wah
Now I don’t need no wah-wahs
And I know how sweet life can be
If I keep myself free of wah-wah
I don’t need no wah-wah

Wah-wah, wah-wah, wah-wah
Wah-wah, wah-wah, wah-wah
Wah-wah, wah-wah

Thumb1 Thumb2 Thumb3 Thumb4 Thumb5 Thumb8 Thumb9 Thumb10 Thumb11

Leave a Reply

