It sure felt good for a while

For Awhile – Tony Banks (1979) HQ Audio Remaster HD Video

“For Awhile” was released in the fall of 1979 on Tony Banks’ debut solo album, A Curious Feeling. I was big into Genesis during the mid-late 70’s and picked up this record immediately upon it’s release as I always thought Tony Banks was played some of the most beautiful keyboard I’d ever heard. I was not disappointed and found the album very enjoyable….”For Awhile” is a really beautiful tune….I love it still….hope the vid finds it a few new fans….and that those familiar with it find it a new enjoyable presentation.

As usual HUGE THANKS to everyone who’s art made this new art possible….THANK YOU!!! and THANK YOU for watching and supporting the vids. Please give it a comment and like if would….it’s such a drag to make videos to compete with “videos” that are really just an album cover set to music! 😉

[Lyrics]
I feel it leading me
Away to I don’t know where
I might be back someday
But the people and things will change
And no one will remember me then

Don’t need no sympathy
For soon I’ll forget everything
I feel it fading now
And I see in the eyes of my love
Tears for how it might have been

It sure felt good for a while
Yes, it was good for a while
I found somebody to take my hand
To the promised land of the loved

Now as the night draws in
A dark with no promise of dawn
I feel my eyes grow dim
As I see in the eyes of my love
Tears for how it might have been

It sure felt good for a while
Yes, it was good for a while
I found somebody to take my hand
To the promised land of the loved

Yes, it was good for a while
It sure felt good for a while
I found somebody to take my hand
To the promised land of the loved

Thumb2 Thumb3 Thumb4 Thumb5 Thumb6

Leave a Reply

