Oh, the mess I’m in…..

“Doctor Doctor” was released in the spring of 1974 on UFO’s third studio album (and their debut on Chrysalis), Phenomenon. On this album the band left their blues-based “space rock” sound behind, in part due to the presence of new guitarist Michael Schenker. The album was produced by Leo Lyons, bassist of British rock group Ten Years After. All tracks were recorded at Morgan Studios in London. The original cover design and photos were produced by Hipgnosis.

Hard to believe that this is only my second video from one of my all-time favorite hard rock bands, UFO. One of my way earlier videos for “Love To Love” is still one of my most popular (though I can’t watch it without wanting to remake it! LOL!)…and I started a couple of other tracks by the band, including this one, not long after finishing that video. Hardcore fans may notice that for this video I used clips from the band performing “Lights Out” and not “Doctor Doctor” from the same concert….I tired using clips from both songs and the performance of “Lights Out” just somehow fit better for the video….go figure!? LOL! This is a great great song and I’m happy to finally have something done for it….and for you other UFO fans…I promise I’ll have more videos for tracks from this most awesome band coming soon. THANKS FOR WATCHING!

As always HUGE THANKS to everyone who’s art contributed to this new art….THANK YOU!!!!!!!

[Lyrics]
Doctor doctor, please
Oh, the mess I’m in
Doctor doctor, please,
oh the mess I’m in
She walked up to me
and really stole my heart
And then she started
to take my body apart

*Livin’, lovin’, I’m on the run
Far away from you
Livin’, lovin’, I’m on the run
So far away from you

Doctor doctor, please
Oh, I’m goin’ fast

Doctor doctor, please,
oh, I’m goin’ fast
It’s only just a moment,
she’s turnin’ paranoid
That’s not a situation for a nervous boy

Doctor doctor, please
Oh, the mess I’m in
Doctor doctor, please,
oh, the mess I’m in
But you look so angry
as I crawled across your floor
She’s got the strain,
and I can’t take any more

*Repeat
*Repeat

Some alt thumb art:

Thumb1 Thumb2 Thumb3 Thumb4

Leave a Reply

