QuarterFlash’s “Right Kind Of Love”

 

Loved this tune from back in ’81!

Right Kind Of Love was released in the fall of 1981 on the band’s self-titled debut album. This album was a monster seller and was just a very cool, unique collection of songs. Right Kind of Love was always my favorite on the album.

I didn’t really have this song on my list, but when the video that I’d been trying to incorporate these effects into was not really working like I hoped and I decided to go in a completely different direction….I was thinking of an album cover with art that would that I might use and salvage the effects…..really just needed a section of white on top and a section of white on the bottom for the colors to come through. The cool QuarterFlash album cover came to mind and I plugged Right Kind Of Love in and played around with it some. The vid was finished in a few hours, but then I kept having issues because the best artwork I had for the album wasn’t really high enough quality and I kept having to adjust to hide the places where the effects were creating obvious, ugly boxes and lines…..almost said hell with it several times, but finally pushed through. There’s a nice official vid for this tune but I guess this one will also work for those wanting to see a different take.

As usual HUGE THANKS to everyone who’s art made this new art possible….THANK YOU!

[Lyrics]
Baby, your love it surrounds me but never gives me half a chance
I need a little heart infection ’cause love needs a little romance
And we’ll never ever make it if you’re pushin’ me
You gotta back up baby or I might leave
You gotta show me, hold me and let love breathe tonight

Give me the right kind of love, oh baby
Give me the right kind of love
Give me the right kind of love and I’ll be yours tonight
I’ll be yours

Baby you want some kind of promise? Well nothin’ is forever these days
Lovers come and go, friends bought and sold, everything blows away
You know everything’s changing baby overnight
You gotta hold on to love but not too tight
You gotta see it, see it, it’s not how long but how right

Give me the right kind of love, oh baby
Give me the right kind of love
Give me the right kind of love and I’ll be yours tonight
I’ll be yours

Just tell me that love is right and look me in the eye
I’ve gotta know your heart tonight before I give away a piece of my life

Oh give me the right kind of love, oh baby
Give me the right kind of love
Give me the right kind of love, oh baby
Give me the right kind of love
Oh give me the right kind of love, oh baby
Give me the right kind of love
Give me the right kind of love, oh baby
Give me the right kind of love
Give me the right kind of love, oh baby
Give me the right kind of love
Give me the right kind of love baby
Give me the right kind of love

 

Couple of screen captures for alternate thumbs:

Thumb1 Thumb2 Thumb3

Leave a Reply

